Bees

Now, this may be old news to some of you, but for the past few years, bees have actually been in significant danger. Many people, I’m sure, are ambivalent, or even happy about this. But despite the stings, bees are actually a hugely necessary part of our lives. Sure, we could probably live without honey, but could we live without the huge impact bees have in pollination. According to one article, around 100 plants are directly affected by bees. Think of the typical fruits and veggies and cereals you buy in your supermarket. ….yeah. So this is a big deal.
How to help? The article I linked to has a few ideas, easy ones, too. For example, buying local honey, or even just being friendly to bees can help.
About Katie

I'm a student at MSU, but I drive safari trucks on my days off. I love animals, and I love trying to tell people about them. I also have an incurable obsession with Disney.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

