Addaxes in the rumor mill.

A quick note while I have a chance. A little bird told me that there may be a few changes coming up at safaris.

I hear that there may be a new animal roaming the Harambe Reserve soon. That beautiful beast you see up above, there, is an Addax. A critically endangered desert antelope, usually found on the Sahara desert, and now in an isolated spot in Florida. This will be a welcome addition to our family, I imagine that part of the Addax facts will center on their endangered status, and they will fill that hole the scimitar-horned oryx left in our hearts (and our reserve).

I also heard that the stops on safari are officially out of beta stage and are now permanent! Apparently, guest satisfaction went up SO MUCH (like a bazillion percent) with the new ride that there’s no way they could go back to the other way. I’m so happy. Hopefully this doesn’t mean I’ve lost my training, though. We’ll see.

School is school is school and I’ll hopefully have a good new post up soon!

About Katie

I'm a student at MSU, but I drive safari trucks on my days off. I love animals, and I love trying to tell people about them. I also have an incurable obsession with Disney.
This entry was posted in animals, Disney, endangered and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

