1st round interview!

Well, I’m back and recovering from spring break (mentally… it’s so hard to focus on school again when I’m so close to being done!). Break was super busy, mostly because of my SCUBA certification and my first interview!

SCUBA certification was for the Marine Mammal internship at the Seas, which I REALLY want. I wish I had been able to take this much earlier, rather than finishing the class the week before spring break, certifying over spring break, and needing my application in by the friday of spring break. Oh well. I’ve passed, and my application is in, and now it’s just hoping I’m one of the more qualified applicants.

My interview was for Conservation Education. I was emailed about setting up a phone interview a few weeks ago, but I had the bright idea of offering to do an in-person interview the week of spring break, since I would be in the area. I really think my interview went well. None of the questions were too unexpected. Honestly, the ones that gave me the most trouble was the one asking to describe myself in 3 words, and then an incredibly similar question immediately following. I really think and hope that I got my point across of how much I love animals and Disney and seem like the friendly, helpful type that they want at the Kids Discovery Stations.

After the interview, I was able to get into the park with my friend and visit all the Kids Discovery Stations. I wish I had been able to visit these beforehand so I could have chatted a bit more in depth about them.

Now it’s back to the waiting game. One person has already had their second interview and been offered a Conservation Education Presenter internship, so hopefully my potential next interview isn’t too far behind.

Plus, I’m crossing my fingers about that Marine Mammal Internship!

About Katie

I'm a student at MSU, but I drive safari trucks on my days off. I love animals, and I love trying to tell people about them. I also have an incurable obsession with Disney.
This entry was posted in Disney, internship, me, real life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

